Assembly Committees

Committees of the Borough Assembly are established by resolution or ordinance. Unless otherwise provided by resolution, members of committees are appointed by the Mayor and confirmed by the Assembly on an annual basis. In addition, the Assembly may establish ad hoc committees for special purposes. The current standing and ad hoc committees of the Borough Assembly are shown in the tables below. Members for the standing committees are appointed at the first Assembly meeting of November each year. See Assembly committee minutes.

The Clerk's Office oversees the administrative functions for Assembly boards and committees. 

  1. Assembly School Board Liaison
  2. Investment Advisory
  3. Joint Cooperative Relations
  4. Lobbying Executive
  5. Borough Grant Committee

The Assembly/School Board Liaison Committee was established by Borough Resolution 2435. The committee is comprised of two regular members and one alternate each from the Borough Assembly and Ketchikan School Board.